Skip to content

Orlebar Brown Resort 2011

May 28, 2011

The folks at Orlebar Brown sent me a few pics of their new Resort line. The brand aims to be “not a swim short – but a short you can swim in.” That means a cleaner silhouette, waistbands and seams constructed like trousers, and styling that looks more like club shorts than trunks. A lot of Italian cottons and seems to be made throughout Europe (primarily England and Portugal).

I had only heard of the brand through their collaboration with Monocle magazine, but I like their clean aesthetic. My favorite is the patterned Bulldog short (which is also available in the longer Dane style).

worn with their Terry terry-cloth polo.

A bit of more details about the brand and the construction:

A few more looks from the Spring and Resort collection


I like the Dexter shirt jacket, also in Navy.

Now I’ll have to throw away all my carbs and start doing crunches so I can look like these models.

all images courtesy Orlebar Brown

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 254 other followers

