Skip to content

Allen Edmonds Recrafting

March 6, 2010

Valet Magazine’s post about custom Allen Edmonds had me wander over to take a look. Admittedly, I’ve never touched a pair, even though they have a boutique in my local mall. They’ve sort of fallen into the Johnston & Murphy level with me, meaning that they look like a quality product that looks too stuffy for my taste. But maybe it’s your taste.

That said, these brown shell cordovan Strands fall into my brown shoe fetish:

I think the “see with different pants” feature is simultaneously practical and hilarious as a disembodied leg flies in every time you switch fabrics:

Like many respectable dress shoe manufacturers, they offer a refurbishment service which they call Recrafting:

And the obligatory factory tour video.

Comments are closed.

