Skip to content

Star Wars Uncut

April 28, 2010

Like any child of the 70s, I grew up as a Star Wars freak. I was 4 1/2 when the original movie came out and I saw it at least 5 times during the original release. I distinctly remember demanding that my much older cousins take me to see it for the 4th or 5th time right after I won a game of miniature golf. I also remember dressing up as Darth Vader one Halloween with the cheap plastic mask with that horrible rubber band.

Time and the 3 most recent movies have dimmed my enthusiasm a little, but seeing fan initiated films like Star Wars Uncut re-energizes it a little. The premise of Star Wars Uncut is that you claim a 15 second scene, film it and submit it. Malcolm Sutherland, a Montreal-based illustrator, submitted a few scenes in a style that looks like Star Wars as drawn by Moebius. Great stuff. His R2D2 in the second video is amazing.


Star Wars Uncut – Scene 415 – “All wings report in…” from Malcolm Sutherland on Vimeo.


Star Wars Uncut – Scene 113 – “Hello there” from Malcolm Sutherland on Vimeo.

Comments are closed.

