Skip to content

(Un)necessary Wants: Banana Republic herringbone blazer

August 25, 2010

I know, I know, Banana gets knocked constantly for their dull menswear. I think on Sartorially Inclined a few months back, it was called stuff your lady buys for you while she’s shopping for herself. They’ve been stuck in a metropolitan-minimalism rut for years. But every season, I do see a blazer that’s worth looking at.

Last Saturday, me and the wife ended up in a BR and I came across this herringbone blazer. I have a blazer from a few years back, and this is of similar construction. Nipped waist, defined but not big shoulders, double-vent (I don’t care what the Trads think, I’ll take a double-vent over an ass crack single-vent any day) and high armholes. The best thing here is the Italian fabric which has a small herringbone pattern and is like buttah, very soft. Definitely on my wishlist for this fall. For $250, it’s a well constructed addition to your wardrobe.

One Comment
  1. August 25, 2010 10:12 pm

    went to go see this tonight. had a red hot 40% off coupon in my hand! out of my size! real nice though.

Comments are closed.

