Skip to content

Randolph Engineering P3

September 15, 2010

While Randolph Engineering rightfully sells a lot of their various Aviator sunglasses, I like their P3. Standard issue for U.S. Navy submariners, the P3 remind me a lot of my Armani sunglasses that I’ve had for 16 years which my wife has pretty much claimed as her own. It’s not my fault she buys cheap sunglasses that break or keeps lending her good ones to her sister. The shape is sort of like a small aviator without the “teardrop”. Flatters a lot of faces.

Anyway, they just introduced a slightly wider frame at 49mm, which has a better chance of fitting my noggin, and also offering it in chrome as well as the standard gold finish. A steal for $99 and still made in the USA.

Comments are closed.

