Skip to content

Repost: Men of the Cloth film

September 22, 2010

This is a repost of one of my first posts. I had come across the trailers for the film Men of the Cloth in 2009 and knew that I would want to blog about it when I started United Style. Even though the original post is from way back in February 2010, it still gets a few hits per week. Well, it turns out that the trailers I originally had linked to were no longer public, and as enthralling as my interview with Vicki may be, I’m pretty sure people want to see her film clips. So what follows is my original post with 2 new trailers that Vicki recently posted online. I’m doing this to spread the word, as I hope Vicki can get this film released. So if you like what you see, help spread the word.

Men of the Cloth is a film by Vicki Vasilopoulos that examines the disappearing craft of tailoring. It focuses on both Old World tailors from Italy and tailors from the US. An independent production, the film is still in post-production, though 2 trailers have been released.

I contacted Vicki and she told me that they are still raising funds for editing and anticipates a few more months in post-production. A festival premiere is planned, with hopes for a semi-theatrical release, television debut, dvd, digital download, etc.

“I anticipate that my film will have a long life,” said Vicki, “because it’s essentially a timeless subject and it really resonates with audiences across the spectrum.”

You can help get this film past the post-production stage by contributing here.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. "Men of the Cloth" featured on the Blogs | Heart of an Artisan

Comments are closed.

