Skip to content

Say hello again to Arabesque

October 6, 2010

A few months ago, I did a post on Arabesque. Unfortunately, the clip of my favorite scene was overdubbed in Russian or some other similar-sounding language. So the scene kind of loses its impact–ed. note: I’ve replaced that clip with the one below. I finally watched the movie the other night and was able to get the clip I wanted:

Now you have a better understanding why this is my favorite “hello” in cinema. While Arabesque shares a few qualities with Charade, also by Stanley Donen, it lacks that movie’s better plot and pacing. Also, Charade has a better supporting cast, IMO. Still, Arabesque is worth a look, if only for Sophia Loren and Gregory Peck at his most playful.

Comments are closed.

