Skip to content

The Law of Plaid

July 27, 2011

I love plaid. Got a ton of plaid shirts. And I look at plaid shorts, but it’s hard to find ones I like. Which led me to wondering, “why do plaid patterns that I like in my shirts repel me when I see them as shorts or other pieces?” I dress more on the safe side, which got me thinking of other pieces of clothing that come in plaid and the personality that wears it.

So last week I got out a piece of paper and a pencil. An hour later it was done. A week later it was redrawn on the computer.

unitedstyle presents The Law of Plaid.

click the image for a larger copy

5 Comments
  1. July 27, 2011 10:42 am

    LOL this is great! Nice sketches! Would love to see your Hawaiian one. πŸ™‚

  2. July 27, 2011 3:25 pm

    Great job with this. I usually draw the line at shorts so this gives me something to shoot for.

    • July 27, 2011 8:00 pm

      Thanks, man. It was all done in good humor but it’s nice to see people responding to it around the web.

  3. July 27, 2011 10:01 pm

    Plaid could be American Style.. But so far, I notice, it’s Whole World Classic Style. Here in South Africa, at the 90’s it used to used as the descent guy wear, and us upcoming and self taught designer, we looking up to it as the inspiration..’now busy with plaid cups collection’ lol..

    • July 27, 2011 10:32 pm

      Plaid is definitely worn throughout the world, and while types of plaid go in and out of style, as a whole, it’s always a classic.

Comments are closed.

