Skip to content

Gifts & Wealth

December 24, 2011

I began this blog almost two years ago for purely selfish reasons. To practice writing again, to gather things I liked in one place, and to help me remember what those things were. It was intended to be like a photo album or scrapbook, something I could go back to years later and browse through to remember where I was at a certain point in life.

This past year presented challenges early on, both personal and professional. While some of those challenges still linger, they no longer feel as overwhelming as they once did. Things feel as they are slowly turning towards something better.

I’ve been lucky enough to get to know some of you via this technology we all possess. You’ve written kind words of encouragement and I thank you for it–it has meant a lot. I’ve wanted a slow growth for this blog and that’s what has been happening. I plan to keep on that path as it feels more manageable, though I am working on something outside the blog that hopefully all of you will see next year.

The first Christmas gifts were from strangers from far away, following a light on the horizon into the unknown. I’ve been following a similar light of my own, off in the distance, leading into the new year. I’m not sure what we’ll find, but I feel we’ll discover things worth sharing. Let’s go there together.

Merry Christmas.

One Comment
  1. December 24, 2011 7:04 pm

    Well said. 🙂 Merry Christmas bro.

Comments are closed.

