Skip to content

A Look at Lands’ End Canvas Fall 2012

June 15, 2012

Lands’ End Canvas recently posted images from their Fall 2012 presentation on their Facebook account. Here’s my favorites:

I like the red duffle. A bit more modern than the usual camel or navy:

I believe these are Allen Edmonds. They also have black with burgundy laces:

I like the combination of these looks, and the women’s dress is especially nice:

A lovely dress:

Another nice look for the ladies:

Classic women’s boots:

Some nice fall shirts:

I like the brown plaid in the middle:

images via Lands’ End Canvas

2 Comments
  1. Some Assembly Required permalink
    June 15, 2012 3:02 pm

    I liked a lot of the LEC stuff when they started the line, but the fits just don’t work for me. An L shirt is just a little too snug across the chest, but XL sleeves are much too long. Pant rises are too low for me to wear comfortably. Those rust cords in the last pic—total flashback to high school for me, senior year (1980-81). Mine were Levi’s, but otherwise the same.

    • June 15, 2012 7:55 pm

      I understand about the fit. A lot of men have trouble finding a fit that works for them, especially when it comes to the modern, trim cut that LEC and others do. I’m relatively lucky in that things fit pretty well except I usually have to suck in my gut.

Comments are closed.

