Skip to content

Ettemadis Bespoke Shirts

January 31, 2013

Amir Etemadi is a third-generation bespoke shirtmaker in The Hague, Netherlands. Amir was born in Tehran but moved to the Netherlands at the age of 6. He obtained a law degree, but joined the family business at Ettemadis, which was started back in 1952 by his grandfather. Now Amir runs the shop and acts as head cutter.

Their site is in Dutch, so I can make out a few words, but the pictures tell the story much better. Amir’s blog is in English though, and worth reading as he has some great posts and pictures.

Lord only knows when I’ll make it back to the Netherlands to visit my cousins, but when I do I think I’ll make a side trip to The Hague and visit their shop.

Nano Media filmed this short profile on Ettemadis. It’s subtitled in English:

Comments are closed.

