Skip to content

‘Born & Raised’ Album Artwork

March 5, 2013

I’m not that familiar with singer John Mayer. I’ve heard a few of his songs and know that he has had a string of famous girlfriends, but other than that I couldn’t tell you a thing about him.

But I do like the artwork for his latest album, which was done by David A. Smith, a sign-painter in England who practices the almost forgotten art of reverse glass painting and etching. I could write a little more, but this gem of a film by Danny Cooke pretty much covers it:

The Making of John Mayer’s ‘Born & Raised’ Artwork from Danny Cooke on Vimeo.

One Comment
  1. March 7, 2013 1:38 pm

    Wow he’s an amazing artist! Love the album cover and the beautiful gifts he made John.

Comments are closed.

