Skip to content

Store Visit: Iron & Resin Garage

November 2, 2013

Earlier this year I was contacted by the publicist for Iron & Resin, a label out of Ventura, CA focused on surf and motorcycle-inspired clothing. The stuff looked intriguing, but I wanted to reserve writing about it until I had a chance to see the clothing firsthand. Last weekend I was in the area on a weekend getaway with my wife, so we stopped in. I have to say,the Iron & Resin Garage is one of the coolest stores I have been to.

The store is packed with Made in the USA goodness, with the Iron & Resin brand as well as other small brands that complement the lifestyle. Ventura’s Main Street is packed with thrift shops and women’s clothing stores, so it’s a welcome oasis of “guy stuff.” If you make it to Ventura, grab a coffee at Palermo across the street and be prepared to spend a good amount of time discovering the store.

IronAndResin_sign

IronAndResin_Storefront

IronAndResin_sign2

IronAndResin_Entrance

IronAndResin_EntranceTable

IronAndResin_Honda

IronAndResin_Store

A nice selection of Red Wing boots and Tellason denim:
IronAndResin_Tellason

Outdoor gear from Topo, Poler and Penfield:
IronAndResin_TopoPoler

IronAndResin_Triumph

IronAndResin_Arrows

IronAndResin_Banner

IronAndResin_CampCup

IronAndResin_CampGear

IronAndResin_Vans

IronAndResin_Cap

IronAndResin_EdisonBulbs

Shirts from the Iron & Resin x Dickies 1922 collaboration, Made in the USA:
IronAndResin_Label

IronAndResin_Shirts

IronAndResin_Shirts2

IronAndResin_OnAnySunday

IronAndResin_Patch

IronAndResin_Sticker

IronAndResin_RideToTheSea

This waxed canvas bag was our favorite, with a beefy canvas and supple leather handles:
IronAndResin_WaxedCanvasBag

IronAndResin_WoolCap

IronAndResin_Rusted

I ended up buying the Penfield Colwood Quilted jacket to replace an older Hurley jacket that my wife had started giving me concerned looks whenever I wore it.

Overall, the Iron & Resin Garage is definitely worth a stop if you’re taking a road trip up the coast.

The Iron & Resin Garage
324 E. Main Street
Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 643-0737

One Comment
  1. November 2, 2013 6:43 pm

    If I am there I will definitely check it out..

Comments are closed.

