Skip to content

Wood N’ Stream American Classic Chukka review

February 7, 2015

Over the holidays I picked up a chukka boot from Wood N’ Stream’s American Classic line. I had my eye on them for a few months, but after the UnionBootPro had a 35% off special just before Christmas, I couldn’t resist.

The boots have a padded in-sole for comfort and are made in Wisconsin with full-grain Horween leather and a Goodyear-welted Vibram sole. These have the sturdiness of workboots but can easily pair with chinos or jeans. The boots are solidly built but after about a week of wearing, the soles were completely broken in. As of this writing, I’ve had them a month and only the heel remains a little stiff. Overall, I’m pleased with the boots and looking forward to years of wear.

These pics are of the boots fresh out of the box, pre-wear:
Wood_N_Stream_7031chukka_01

Wood_N_Stream_7031chukka_02

Wood_N_Stream_7031chukka_03

Wood_N_Stream_7031chukka_04

Wood_N_Stream_7031chukka_05

Wood_N_Stream_7031chukka_06

Wood_N_Stream_7031chukka_07

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. The History of Weinbrenner Shoe Company | United Style

Comments are closed.

