Skip to content

Lands’ End Canvas thank you card

January 30, 2010

A few months ago when they launched, I bought 2 shirts from Lands’ End Canvas, the new line by Lands’ End that is a little more stylish and affordable than its parent company. After receiving the shirts, I’d say it falls in between J. Crew and Old Navy in terms of styling, quality, and price. I was too lazy to take pictures of the shirts, but I bought a white Heritage Oxford cloth shirt and a navy polo with white horizontal stripes. I like them both, though they are both made from a thinner (though not thin) fabric than a comparable shirt from J. Crew or Gap. I’ve read reviews on other blogs and it looks like others have had similar experiences.

What really impressed me was what came in the mail a week later. Maybe it’s because beyond bills and magazines, I don’t really receive a lot of mail. It was a thank you card. Handwritten none the less!
Lands' End Canvas thank you card
Lands' End Canvas thank you card2

Sure, the cynic in me says that a customer service rep had to do it, but hey, I’ve bought a lot of things online and via catalog over the years and never received a personalized thank you card. So kudos to them.

I also received a card with a free shipping offer on it, but I don’t really need anything right now. The card says the code will work twice, so I will email it to the first 2 comments to this post. The offer expires tomorrow night, Sunday, January 31, 2010 at 11:59pm CST, so hurry. It only works if your order includes an item from Lands’ End Canvas, so you also can get stuff from the mainline as well.

One Comment
  1. January 31, 2010 2:56 pm

    I’ve been wanting to try them….I’d love a free shipping code if you would oblige! Thanks!

    Lands end has always been a solid, sensible choice. Let’s see how they do with this line…

    ~JB

Comments are closed.